Ballots are out! Please remember to VOTE!


Ballots are out! You have until 8pm, on Tuesday, November 8th, to cast your ballot. You can either mail it in (don’t forget the stamp) or drop it off at a drop site.

The following candidates are endorsed by the Active Ballot Club (ABC) and your Local 555 Elected Leaders. We must stand together to support candidates who will work to secure effective legislation for working families.

Now more than ever, we need to make our voices heard by voting!

Oregon Endorsements

(WFP Endorsed means the Work Families Party of Oregon also endorsed the candidate.)

Peter Defazio, US Representative District 4

Ballot Measures
Yes on Ballot Measure 97
Yes on Ballot Measure 98

Kate Brown, Governor of Oregon (WFP Endorsed)
Brad Avakian, Secretary of State (WFP Endorsed)
Ellen Rosenblum, Attorney General (WFP Endorsed)
Tobias Read, State Treasurer

Oregon State Senate
Tonia Moro, District 3
Arnie Roblan, District 5 (WFP Endorsed)
Ginny Burdick, District 18
Kathleen Taylor, District 21 (WFP Endorsed)
Lew Frederick, District 22 (WFP Endorsed)
Michael Dembrow, District 23 (WFP Endorsed)
Laurie Monnes-Anderson, District 25 (WFP Endorsed)

Oregon State House
Pam Marsh, District 5 (WFP Endorsed)
Paul Holvey, DIstrict 8 (WFP Endorsed)
David Gomberg, District 10
Phil Barnhart, District 11 (WFP Endorsed)
Nancy Nathanson, District 13
Julie Fahey, District 14 (WFP Endorsed)
Dan Rayfield, District 16
Tom Kane, District 18 (WFP Endorsed)
Paul Evans, District 20 (WFP Endorsed)
Teresa Alonso Leon, District 22 (WFP Endorsed)
Jim Thompson, District 23 (WFP Endorsed)
Ken Moore, District 24 (WFP Endorsed)
Ray Lister, District 26 (WFP Endorsed)
Sheri Malstrom, District 27
Jeff Barker, District 28 (WFP Endorsed)
Susan McLain, District 29 (WFP Endorsed)
Janeen Sollman, District 30 (WFP Endorsed)
Brad Witt, District 31
Mitch Greenlick, District 33
Ken Helm, District 34 (WFP Endorsed)
Margaret Doherty, District 35 (WFP Endorsed)
Jennifer Williamson, District 36 (WFP Endorsed)
Julie Parrish, District 37
Ann Lininger, District 38 (WFP Endorsed)
Mark Meek, District 40
Karin Power, District 41 (WFP Endorsed)
Rob Nosse, District 42 (WFP Endorsed)
Tawna Sanchez, District 43
Tina Kotek, District 44 (WFP Endorsed)
Barbara Smith Warner, District 45 (WFP Endorsed)
Alissa Keny-Guyer, District 46 (WFP Endorsed)
Diego Hernandez, District 47 (WFP Endorsed)
Jeff Reardon, District 48
Chris Gorsek, District 49
Carla Piluso, District 50 (WFP Endorsed)
Janelle Bynum, District 51 (WFP Endorsed)
Mark Reynolds, Distict 52 (WFP Endorsed)
Gena Goodman Campbell, District 54 (WFP Endorsed)

Annabelle Jaramillo, Benton County Commission Chairman
Xan Augerot, Benton County Commission, Position 2

Jim Bernard, Clackamas County Chairman
Ken Humberston, Clackamas County Commission, Position 4

Sharon Meiran, Multnomah County Commission, District 1, (WFP Endorsed)
Amanda Schroeder, Multnomah County Commission, District 4

Steve Novick, Portland City Council (WFP Endorsed)
Yes on 26-179, Affordable Housing Bond Measure

Lake Oswego
Jon Gustafson, Lake Oswego Mayor
Theresa Kohlhoff, Lake Oswego City Council

Joshua Skov, Eugene City Council Ward 1, (WFP Endorsed)

West Linn
John Carr, West Linn Mayor

Washington Endorsements

Jim Moeller, US Representative Congressional District 3

Ballot Measures
Initiative 1433

Washington State Senate
Tim Probst, Legislative District 17, Senator
Dean Takko, Legislative District 19, Senator
Annette Cleveland, Legislative District 49, Senator

Washington State House
Brian Blake, Legislative District 19, Representative, Position 2
Sharon Wylie, Legislative District 49, Representative, Position 1
Monica Stonier, Legislative District 49, Representative Position 2

Clark County
Tanisha Harris, Clark County Council, District 3

Cowlitz County
Mike Karnofski, Cowlitz County Commission, District 1
Shawn Nyman, Cowlitz County Commission, District 2